Arts Hall of Fame

The UMS-Wright Arts Hall of Fame inducted its first member in 2008 with the induction of former long-time UMS Choral Director Howard Fortney.  Criteria for future nominees includes graduation from UMS-Wright, Julius T. Wright, or UMS as well as significant contributions in an arts discipline while attending our school, meritorious work in the field beyond graduation, and giving back to the school/community.  Each year, all alumni are invited to the induction ceremony.

The 2020 Induction Ceremony was held on February 5, 2020 at 10:30 am in the Dunlap Auditorium.  For more information on this event or if you would like to make a nomination for 2021, contact Laura Davison in the Alumni Office at 251-470-9025. 

2020 Inductees 

Lauren Koffler Denton '97

Leslie McDuffie Johnson '96

Katie Leatherbury '07

Kathy Hughes


2019 Recipient Bios  | 2018 Recipient Bios  | 2017 Recipient Bios  |  2016 Recipient Bios   |  2015 Recipient Bios  | 2014 Recipient Bios

2013 Recipient Bios | Arts Hall of Fame Recipients



© UMS-Wright Preparatory School,
65 Mobile Street, Mobile, AL 36607 |
Telephone: (251) 479-6551