2016/2017 Girls Varsity Tennis
Team Information
Team Coaches
Position Name Contact
Head Coach Meridy Jones mjones@ums-wright.org
Team News RSS Feed
Onward and Upward!
Tuesday, March 28, 2017

What a great season so far for the Bulldogs! 13 wins and 0 losses so far. Spring Break is next week, and then we have two more matches before sectionals. 

Tags:  2016/2017 Girls Varsity Tennis
Off and Hitting!
Wednesday, February 22, 2017

The Varsity tennis team kicked off the season playing in the McGill Invitational. What an awesome tournament! Several funny highlights tested the girls' mental toughness. One example: Elizabeth Swain was playing against a player from Mt. Carmel in her match Friday afternoon/evening, and play was stopped due to the rain. Elizabeth was serving 5-4 and the score was 40-30--MATCH POINT! She had to finish the match the next day, and luckily she won it in one point. Stay tuned for more highlights (and bloopers!).

Tags:  2016/2017 Girls Varsity Tennis
Team Scores
15 Wins
0 Losses
0 Ties
Recent Games
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
2016/2017 Girls Varsity Tennis vs. Spanish Fort - W - 9-0

Monday, April 10, 2017
Girls Varsity Tennis at Gulf Shores - W - 8-1

Tuesday, March 28, 2017
2016/2017 Girls Varsity Tennisvs. McGill - W - 9-0

Thursday, March 23, 2017
2016/2017 Girls Varsity Tennis vs. Andalusia - W - 9-0

Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Girls Varsity Tennis v. Bayside - W - 9-0

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
2016/2017 Girls Varsity Tennis vs. Vigor - W - 9-0

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Girls Varsity Tennis v. WS Neal - W - 9-0

Monday, March 20, 2017
Girls Varsity Tennis v. Walker - W - 9-0

Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Girls Varsity Tennis v. St. Paul's - W - 6-3

Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Girls Varsity Tennis v. Satsuma - W - 9-0

Tuesday, March 07, 2017
Girls Varsity Tennis at Pensacola Catholic - W - 7-2

Saturday, February 18, 2017
Girls Varsity Tennis at McGill-Toolen Invitational v. Newman - W - 6-3

Friday, February 17, 2017
Girls Varsity Tennis at McGill-Toolen Invitational v. Auburn - W - 9-0

Friday, February 17, 2017
Girls Varsity Tennis at McGill-Toolen Invitational v. Niceville - W - 7-2

Friday, February 17, 2017
Girls Varsity Tennis at McGill-Toolen Invitational v. Mt. Carmel - W - 7-2

Team Calendar
List View Printer-Friendly Version Print View Export as iCalendar Published Events
June 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
  Today (Friday, June 23, 2017)
Recurring eventRecurring    Event time zoneSpecific time zone    Event longer than a dayLonger than a day

 

 

Class Pages

 

© UMS-Wright Preparatory School,
65 Mobile Street, Mobile, AL 36607 |
Telephone: (251) 479-6551