2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball
Team Information
Team Coaches
Position Name Contact
Assistant Coach Gerald Jones gjones@ums-wright.org
Head Coach Gerry Raley kraley@ums-wright.org
Team News RSS Feed
Skipper Snypes pitches UMS-Wright to win
Monday, March 13, 2017
By Ben Thomas | bthomas@al.com 
on March 10, 2017 10:47 AM, updated March 10, 2017 8:17 PM
 
 

Skipper Snypes threw a two-hitter and struck out four as UMS-Wright defeated Murphy 12-1.

The Bulldogs scored four runs in the first and second innings and three in the third. Snypes also went 2-for-2 with four RBIs. John Rice had three RBIS, while Sam Plashhad two RBIs. UMS hosts Baker at 5 p.m. Friday.

Tags:  2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball
Auburn Edges UMS-Wright in 8 Innings
Wednesday, March 08, 2017
By Ben Thomas | bthomas@al.com 
on March 03, 2017 2:08 PM, updated March 03, 2017 3:13 PM
 
 

Auburn knocked off defending Class 4A champion UMS-Wright 13-12 on Thursday, scoring the winning run on a bases-loaded walk in the eighth inning.

Follow this link to al.com for game photos and highlights.

Tags:  2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball
Team Scores
26 Wins
14 Losses
0 Ties
Recent Games
Friday, May 12, 2017
AHSAA Playoffs - Semi-Finals v. LAMP - W - 18-0

Thursday, May 11, 2017
AHSAA Playoffs - Semi-Finals v. LAMP - L - 1-4

Thursday, May 11, 2017
AHSAA Playoffs - Semi-Finals v. LAMP - W - 7-5

Saturday, May 06, 2017
AHSAA Playoffs - Round 3 v. Tallassee - W - 5-1

Friday, May 05, 2017
AHSAA Playoffs - Round 3 v. Tallassee - L - 7-9

Friday, May 05, 2017
AHSAA Playoffs - Round 3 v. Tallassee - W - 7-6

Friday, April 28, 2017
AHSAA Playoffs - Round 2 v. Handley - W - 7-3

Friday, April 28, 2017
AHSAA Playoffs - Round 2 v. Handley - W - 15-1

Friday, April 21, 2017
AHSAA Playoffs - Round 1 v. Hale County - W - 16-0

Friday, April 21, 2017
AHSAA Playoffs - Round 1 v. Hale County - W - 8-0

Monday, April 17, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Baldwin County at UMS-WRIGHT PREPARATORY - W - 6-3

Saturday, April 15, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Mobile Christian at UMS-WRIGHT PREPARATORY - L - 3-7

Saturday, April 15, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball Spanish Fort at UMS-WRIGHT PREPARATORY - L - 0-1

Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Varsity Baseball at SPANISH FORT HIGH SCHOOL - W - 14-13

Friday, April 07, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Thomasville at THOMASVILLE HIGH SCHOOL - W - 12-1

Thursday, April 06, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball Thomasville at UMS-WRIGHT PREPARATORY - W - 15-0

Friday, March 31, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball Satsuma at UMS-WRIGHT PREPARATORY - W - 11-10

Friday, March 31, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Satsuma at UMS-WRIGHT PREPARATORY - W - 7-6

Thursday, March 30, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Satsuma at WRIGHT PARK, Satsuma - W - 5-3

Tuesday, March 28, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Murphy at MIMS PARK - BASEBALL - W - 6-4

Saturday, March 25, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Fairhope at UMS-WRIGHT PREPARATORY - W - 7-6

Saturday, March 25, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Fairhope at UMS-WRIGHT PREPARATORY - L - 7-4

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball Stanhope Elmore at UMS-WRIGHT PREPARATORY - W - 10-8

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball Stanhope Elmore at UMS-WRIGHT PREPARATORY - W - 11-1

Saturday, March 18, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball Mary G. Montgomery at MARY G. MONTGOMERY - L - 6-7

Saturday, March 18, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball McGill-Toolen at MARY G. MONTGOMERY - W - 5-4

Friday, March 17, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs St.Paul's at ST. PAUL'S EPISCOPAL - L - 0-1

Tuesday, March 14, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Daphne at DAPHNE HIGH SCHOOL - L - 7-8

Saturday, March 11, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Fairhope at VOLANTA PARK - L - 2-5

Saturday, March 11, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball Foley at VOLANTA PARK - W - 10-2

Friday, March 10, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Baker at UMS-WRIGHT PREPARATORY - W - 4-1

Tuesday, March 07, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Murphy at UMS-WRIGHT PREPARATORY - W - 12-1

Saturday, March 04, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Madison Central at GERMANTOWN HIGH SCHOOL - L - 8-1

Saturday, March 04, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Germantown at GERMANTOWN HIGH SCHOOL - L - 4-3

Friday, March 03, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Northridge at NORTHWEST RANKIN, MS - W - 12-11

Friday, March 03, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Oxford at PEARL HIGH, MS - L - 3-2

Thursday, March 02, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Auburn at UMS-WRIGHT PREPARATORY - L - 13-12

Friday, February 24, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Alma Bryant at ALMA BRYANT HIGH SCHOOL - L - 5-0

Friday, February 24, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Alma Bryant at ALMA BRYANT HIGH SCHOOL - W - 6-5

Monday, February 20, 2017
2016/2017 Boys Varsity Baseball vs Fairhope at VOLANTA PARK - W - 16-0

Team Calendar
List View Printer-Friendly Version Print View Export as iCalendar Published Events
November 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
  Today (Friday, November 24, 2017)
Recurring eventRecurring    Event time zoneSpecific time zone    Event longer than a dayLonger than a day

 

 

Class Pages

 

© UMS-Wright Preparatory School,
65 Mobile Street, Mobile, AL 36607 |
Telephone: (251) 479-6551